top of page

02

Logo Concept House.Solution

Our knowledge.
Creative. Professional. Experience. 

Image by Junior Ferreira

Glowing light bulb caught by a hand
Claudia Hagn, our creative head, has been working successfully in international marketing, branding and sales for 25 years. She supports and advises medium-sized companies and groups in the textile industry worldwide in positioning and selling their products.

 

 

How it came about:

 

By founding her own design and development office "Hagn-Design" in 1996, she was right in the middle of the marketing topic from the very beginning, because she had the goal of working with textile companies worldwide to develop their fabric collections. This is not easy, as the industry is considered difficult. 

 

Nevertheless, the successful company launch worked straight away, as the graphic/textile designer was able to immediately communicate her broad expertise to the desired target group with the help of well thought-out marketing.

 

During the first 10 years of self-employment, she was repeatedly approached by larger and well-known companies asking her not only to develop their collections, but also to support them with marketing and sales. 

 

As a result, she also became the marketing and sales manager for several medium-sized companies. Here she carried out all marketing-related tasks from A to Z and also sold goods to major customers.

The German designer travelled a lot for her work and was constantly at trade fairs in London, Paris, Milan, New York, Hong Kong, Shanghai and Frankfurt. She also regularly travelled to countries such as Turkey, India, China, South Africa and West Africa to carry out production inspections and train employees.

By 2008, Claudia Hagn had designed and technically developed her own brand worlds. From then on, she focused even more intensively on marketing, branding and sales, as the effort and costs she incurred for the brand and patent rights were to be amortised quickly. In addition to the textile designers she already employed, she involved graphic designers, PR managers and programmers in her company in order to set up her own internal marketing agency. She also took photography courses and set up her own photo studio. Her company now had 14 employees, either freelancers or permanent staff. 

Thanks to her professionalism and great commitment, she succeeded in getting Otto Versand to include the "Created in Hell" collection in its catalogue. Other well-known wholesalers and retailers in Germany, Austria and Holland followed suit and added the collection to their product ranges. These successes were decisive for subsequent marketing.

She needed an established licencee to handle the logistics of delivering the goods. She quickly found one, as she eventually made the leap into the Otto catalogue on her own - which is not normally easy.  Within a short space of time, she managed to get Essenza Home to produce the goods under Claudia Hagn's brand name and supply them to retailers.

From 2010, even German television became aware of the designer and her profound collections, which were based on a metaphor she had written about life. As a result, she took part in a number of television programmes on various channels, where she regularly presented her work. 

Her own trade fair stand at Heimtex 2011, in the hall for well-known designer labels, rounded off her marketing. In this way, journalists from New York became aware of her work. An article about it followed in New York Home Textile magazine. (This will be published later in the blog section)

Due to her extensive knowledge and experience in textile development, marketing, branding and sales, she was finally offered the job of General Manager Europe Sales at the Indian group Welspun Global Brands in 2015. She prevailed over 14 male applicants as her qualifications were the best. She left her previous company as she wanted to develop further.

Claudia Hagn carried out this task for 2 years. She left the company in 2017 for personal reasons.  

At the end of 2018, she started her own business again: Textile-Concepts, an office for textile design, jacquard technology and sourcing that combines all her professional skills. After all, textiles are in her DNA.

 

However, as the industry increasingly requires support in marketing & sales and this area is now Claudia Hagn's focus, she founded a new marketing agency at the end of Corona: Concept-House.solutions.

Claudia Hagn has been working successfully in the textile industry since the 1990s and has relevant marketing experience in the following areas:

 

  • Marketing management

  • content management

  • sales management

  • Concept development

  • social media

  • Copywriting

  • graphic design

  • Brochure and book design

  • Logo development

  • Layout design

  • Image editing

  • Photo and film

  • Trade fair planning

  • presentations

  • Press and media work

  • Website design and website programming in Wix

  • SEO optimisation

  • Media presence

  • and much more.

Lachende Frau mit einer Basecap
bottom of page

top of page

02

Logo Concept-House.Solution

Unser Wissen.
Kreativ. Professionell. Erfahren. 

Leuchtende Glühbirne, die von einer Hand gefangen wird

Claudia Hagn, unser kreativer Kopf, ist seit 25 Jahren erfolgreich im internationalen Marketing, Branding und Sales Bereich tätig. Sie unterstützt und berät weltweit mittelständische Firmen und Konzerne der Textilindustrie, beim Positionieren und Verkaufen derer Produkte.​ 

Wie es dazu kam:

 

Durch die Gründung ihres eigenen Design- und Entwicklungsbüros „Hagn-Design“ im Jahre 1996, war sie von Anbeginn mittendrin im Marketingthema, denn sie hatte das Ziel, weltweit mit Textilunternehmen zu arbeiten, um deren Stoffkollektionen zu entwickeln. Das ist nicht ganz einfach, denn die Branche gilt als schwierig. 

 

Der erfolgreiche Firmenstart funktionierte dennoch auf Anhieb, denn die Grafik/Textildesignerin konnte mithilfe eines gut durchdachten Marketingplanes der gewünschten Zielgruppe ihr breites Fachwissen sofort vermitteln.

Während der ersten 10 Jahre der Selbstständigkeit kamen immer wieder größere und namhafte Betriebe auf sie zu, mit der Bitte, nicht nur deren Kollektionen zu entwickeln, sondern sie ebenfalls beim Marketing und Sales zu unterstützen. 

​​

So geschah es, dass sie zusätzlich die Marketing- und Verkaufsmanagerin einiger mittelständischer Firmen wurde. Hierbei hat sie von A bis Z alle marketingrelevanten Aufgaben getätigt und ebenso Ware an Großkunden verkauft. 

Für Ihre Arbeit reiste die deutsche Designerin viel und so war sie ständig auf Messen in London, Paris, Mailand, New York, Hongkong, Shanghai und Frankfurt zugegen. Sie verbrachte zudem regelmäßig längere Zeit im Ausland, beispielsweise für Produktionskontrollen oder um Schulungen abzuhalten, in der Türkei, Indien, Syrien, China, Südafrika und Westafrika.

2008 hatte Claudia Hagn dann eigene Markenwelten entworfen und technisch entwickelt. Von da an beschäftigte sie sich noch intensiver mit Marketing, Branding und Sales, denn der Aufwand und die Kosten, die sie für die Marken- und Patentrechte auf sich nahm, sollten sich rasch amortisieren. Zusätzlich, zu ihren bereits angestellten Textildesignern, involvierte sie in ihr Unternehmen Grafiker, PR-Manager und Programmierer, um eine eigene interne Marketingagentur aufzubauen. Dabei erlernte sie selbst Webseitenprogrammierungen und befasste sich intensiv mit Social Media. Überdies belegte sie Fotokurse und richtete ein eigenes Fotostudio ein. Ihr Unternehmen hatte damit 14 Mitarbeiter, die entweder freiberuflich oder fest angestellt tätig waren. 

​​

Durch ihre Professionalität und ihr großes Engagement gelang es ihr, dass Otto Versand ihre Markenkollektion „Created in Hell“ im Katalog aufnahm. Weitere namhafte Groß- und Einzelhändler in Deutschland, Österreich und Holland folgten und nahmen die Themenwelt ins Sortiment. Diese Erfolge waren maßgebend für nachfolgendes Marketing, denn es brachte rasch breite Aufmerksamkeit.

Um die Logistik der Warenlieferung durchführen zu können, benötigte sie einen etablierten Lizenznehmer. Diesen fand sie rasch, denn sie schaffte schließlich alleine den Sprung in den Otto Katalog – was bekanntermaßen nicht einfach ist.  So gelang es ihr in kurzer Zeit, dass Essenza Home unter Claudia Hagns Markennamen, die Ware produzierte und die Händler damit belieferte.

 

​Ab 2010 wurde schließlich das deutsche Fernsehen auf die Designerin und ihre tiefgründigen Kollektionen aufmerksam, welchen eine von ihr geschriebene Metapher über das Leben zugrunde liegt. Dadurch war es ihr möglich, an diversen TV-Sendungen teilzunehmen, wodurch sie sich regelmäßig mit ihrer Arbeit präsentieren konnte. 

​​

Ein eigener Messestand auf der Heimtex 2011, in der Halle für bekannte Designerlabels, rundete ihr Marketing ab. Auf diesem Wege wurden Journalisten aus New York auf ihre Arbeit aufmerksam. Ein Artikel darüber im New York Home Textile Magazin folgte.

​​

Aufgrund ihrer umfangreichen Kenntnisse und Erfahrungen im Bereich Textilentwicklung, Marketing, Branding und Sales wurde Claudia Hagn 2015 schließlich zum General Manager Europe Sales des indischen Konzerns Welspun Global Brands ernannt. Sie setzte sich gegen 14 männliche Bewerber durch, da ihre Qualifikationen am besten waren. Ihre bisherigen Unternehmen gab sie ab, da sie sich weiterentwickeln wollte.

​​

Claudia Hagn führte diese Aufgabe 2 Jahre aus. Aus privaten Gründen verließ sie das Unternehmen 2017.  

Ende 2018 startete sie wieder ein eigenes Business: Textile-Concepts.​ Die gesamte Palette ihrer Fachkenntnisse im Bereich Textildesign, Jacquardtechnik und Sourcing wird in diesem Büro vereint. Textil ist schließlich ihre DNA.

 

Da aber in der Branche zunehmend Unterstützung im Marketing & Sales benötigt wird und dieser Bereich mittlerweile der Fokus der kreativen Macherin ist, gründete sie mit dem Ende Coronas eine neue Marketingagentur: Concept-House.solutions.

Claudia Hagn ist seit den 1990ern erfolgreich in der Textilbranche tätig und verfügt im Bereich Marketing über einschlägige Erfahrungen in folgenden Gebieten:

  • Marketing Management

  • Content-Management

  • Sales Management

  • Konzeptentwicklungen

  • Social Media

  • Texterstellungen

  • Grafikdesign

  • Broschüren- und Buchgestaltungen

  • Logoentwicklung

  • Layoutgestaltung

  • Bildbearbeitungen

  • Foto und Film

  • Messeplanungen

  • Präsentationen

  • Presse- und Medienarbeit

  • Webseitendesign und Webseitenprogrammierung in Wix

  • SEO-Optimierung

  • Medienpräsenz

  • u. v. m.

Lachende Frau mit einer Basecap
bottom of page